The Reduction Agents - Reissue & Tribute Out Now

The Reduction Agents reissue - The Dance Reduction Agents - which was first released 10 years ago, is out today (LP/CD/Digital).  The Reduction Agents was the project of James Milne (Lawrence Arabia), Ryan McPhun (the Ruby Suns), Ben Eldridge and Jol Mulholland and was released on the same day as the first self-titled 'Lawrence Arabia' album.

The Reduction Agents music offset Milne's melodically beautiful songwriting (which would go on to make him a household name) with primal early 20-something machoism, drunken raucous energy and a smatter of "melodic screaming".

While The Reduction Agents were only active for a few years - their energetic live shows left an imprint in many a young musicians heart - so alongside the official reissue we are pleased to also announce a tribute album 'Waiting For Your Love' - with song for song covers by New Zealand artists including Liam Finn, Tiny Ruins, Princess Chelsea, The Ruby Suns and Samuel Flynn Scott (digital only + free). Full tracklisting:

Waiting For Your Love: A Tribute To The Reduction Agents

01 Princess Chelsea - Cold Glass Tube
02 The Eversons - 80s Celebration
03 The Beths - Mississippi Moonshine Girls
04 Jonathan Bree - Last Night's Love
05 indi - Freeways
06 Salad Boys - Urban Yard
07 Instant Fantasy - Sweet Ingredients
08 The Ruby Suns - Our Jukebox Run Is Over
09 Samuel Scott & Holly Beals - The Pool
10 Liam Finn - Waiting For Your Love
11 Scott Mannion - Couldn't Anymore
12 Tiny Ruins - Cabinets And Mountaintops

Some of the places you can find the album and tribute:

The Dance Reduction Agents (2016)
Lil' Chief webstore (LP/CD)
Lil' Chief Bandcamp (LP/CD/Digital)

Waiting For Your Love**: A Tribute To The Reduction Agents**